Good and Bad

There are good and bad companies, there is no such thing as a good stock; there are only good stock prices, which come and go.

Ben Graham

About TruckerDerek

I am a self employed truck driver. I haul freight across the 48 contiguous states. I have always been fascinated by the power of the stock market. I have made a personal goal to be financially independent within 15 years (That will be June of 2033), at which time I will be retired at the ripe age of 61 (give or take a year). I plan to be debt free, and have saved enough money in dividend producing investments so that my wife and I will not have to work and will be able to live a comfortable life.
This entry was posted in Finance, General, Investing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good and Bad

  1. So true!

    Looking forward to your July update, always nice to follow a guy starting out on his investing journey!

    Nick

Leave a comment